A Pound of Flesh by Sophie Jackson Review

A Pound of Flesh by Sophie Jackson

Pages:  448

Format: Paperback

My Rating: 5/5

SynopsisLose your heart to your new bad boy book boyfriend. Wes Carter – sexy, edgy, behind bars, with emotional scars as permanent as the ink on his skin, just waiting to be healed by love…

Fans of Samantha Young, Jodi Ellen Malpas, Jamie McGuire, Katy Evans and Prison Break will find this powerful love story utterly addictive and unforgettable.

Their love is forbidden. But won’t be denied… Can true love heal the deepest scars?

For Kat Lane, teaching inmates at a New York prison is her way of upholding the legacy of her beloved father, murdered fifteen years ago. But when new student Wes Carter walks into her classroom, she’s shaken by the strength of her attraction to him. Carter is as handsome as he is dangerous, as mysterious as he is quick-witted – and he ensures people keep their distance. Yet vibrant Kat bypasses his defences and challenges him to reveal the real man behind the intimidating reputation. As their emotional barriers crumble, their inescapable but forbidden feelings cannot be ignored. But will Kat’s discovery of Carter’s role on the night her father died force them apart…or bind their hearts for ever?

A Pound of Flesh is a tale of loyalty, redemption and all-consuming love against the odds, introducing an irresistible bad boy hero… 

GoodReads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble


Review:

Im always looking for a new book boyfriend and Wes Carter is IT! Sophie Jackson wrote everything so smoothly and I really enjoyed the plot. Kat Lane and Wes Carter had previous history which brings them problems and also solutions when they meet again.

Kat Lane does not put up with peoples bullshit and I absolutely love it. Carter is the person everyone is afraid of but Kat does not give one shit and stands up to him; it is refreshing. Ive loved them from the beginning they are amazing separately but also together. All Kat wants to do is give back and teach inmates but the people surrounding her would like her to be teaching in private school. That brings a lot of emotional stress and loneliness.

Carter is a wild card but ultimately knows how to respect Kat and is really sweet with her. He also has his own problems going on, including being incarcerated. Only one person can respect their decision to be together.

The supporting characters were a bit annoying and one in particular *cough* her mother *cough* was absolutely irritating. Her friends I could have done with out.

Very very well written and was exactly what I needed. I definitely recommend this to anyone who loves deep connections between two people.


Have you read this? Let me know your thoughts! What are YOU reading at the moment? Any recommendations?

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s