Top 10 Sequels We Still Need to Read!

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish…AND…

This week’s topic is Top Ten Sequels We Still Need to Read!!

mariam’s picks:

  1. Golden Son by Pierce Brown: I read and really enjoyed Red Rising by Pierce but still have to read Golden Son! My excuse??? I’m just waiting for the last book of the trilogy to be released!
  2. Rebel by Amy Tintera: I have no clue why I haven’t read the second book in this duology yet. I thoroughly enjoyed Reboot but unfortunately my library didn’t have a copy of the second book so maybe I’ll just pick up the duology one day and reread the first book and get to Rebel!
  3. The Unbound by Victoria Schwab: I absolutely LOVED The Archived but same issue with Reboot/Rebel – my library didn’t have a copy of the second book! Now that I DO OWN The Unbound I seem to have forgotten A LOT of the details from The Archived sothat just means times for a The Archived reread, soon! (Once I get my own copy).
  4. Bitterblue by Graceling Cashore: Same situation with last two books mentioned…I read a library copy of Graceling & Fire but still haven’t read Bitterblue! Hopefully I will get to it soon.
  5. Never Never: Part Two by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher: At one point the first book was on sale for free as an e-book, but shortly after I received a signed copy of it that I won in the mail…and the story is great! And really interesting! But I’m just…meh about it.

ashley’s picks:

  1. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas: Absolutely no clue why this hasn’t happened yet?
  2. The Retribution of Mara Dyer: I absolutely hate having to conclude series so…hence why I haven’t finished this trilogy. Also, I don’t own a copy…yet…
  3. End of Days by Susan Ee: I really enjoyed the first two books, so hopefully I can get to the End of Days soon!
  4. Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Really enjoy her writing and this book so I want to see how it ends!
  5. An Ounce of Hope by Sophie Jackson: LOOOVED A Pound of Flesh so I’m really really excited to get to the sequel sooner rather than later!

Let us know if we should make bump up any of these books in our tbr! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Sequels We Still Need to Read!

Leave a Reply

