Blood for Blood Book Launch Recap!

Hey everyone!

SO…I know what you’re thinking! I honestly haven’t posted any decent content recently and I know..it sucks. And you know who I blame? SCHOOL. I BLAME UNIVERSITY. I haven’t had the time to finish books, and if I did, it would take me over a month to finish a novel! But alas, I had the time and the opportunity to read Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin and attend her launch at Books of Wonder in New York City! I actually ‘hosted’ a read-along for Wolf by Wolf a while back and ended up loving the book so much. And then a kind friend of mine got me an ARC of Blood for Blood from BEA 2016. So obviously the second Ryan announced she’d have an event in the city, I made it a priority to make it!

So the event was on 11/4/16, a Friday afternoon (and I had class but who cares honestly). Anyways, so I made my way to the city at around 3:30, bought my own copy of Blood for Blood (because I only had the ARC) and got my ticket for the signing. After that, I had some time to kill so I made my way to Bread’s Bakery (due to Brittany from Brittany’s Book Rambles suggestion) and had a strawberry tart (which one of the best things I’ve EVER tasted in my entire life) & an iced mocha coffee! After that I made my way back to Books of Wonder and waiting for the event to begin! Ryan then made her way out and we began a Q&A session! A lot of questions were about Ryan’s journey in writing Wolf by Wolf and the history research it required to write along with the creative sci-fi elements it has that make it the amazing book it is! A lot of the questions asked, I asked Ryan as well, and you can find those answers HEREA few things mentioned were Ryan’s new book coming out next fall with is mainly science fiction with hints of history sprinkled throughout! She also talked about the cool research opportunities she got to do like shooting WW2 guns in a shooting range and riding motorcycles!

img_8472

 

After the Q&A, us readers were able to get our books signed by Ryan! I had an ARC of Wolf by Wolf, PB of The Walled City, ARC of Blood for Blood and HB of Blood for Blood to be signed! After flailing and complimenting Ryan’s words and writing, I took a picture with her and called it a night! She was an absolute sweetheart and I HIGHLY recommend this duology to anyone who likes anything historical (WW2 in particular) based and action packed because that’s exactly with those books are. And they’re written pretty darn awesomely! If any reader has the chance to meet Ryan, I definitely urge you to do so!

Anyone else love this duology as much as I do? Let me know! Who’s your favorite character?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

