Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To!

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish…AND…

This week’s topic is: Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)!

 

  1. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken: Yes. Go ahead and bark at me for not reading this. It’s sad actually, considering I’m a Bracken fan. BUT I *PROMISE* to get to it!
  2. Poisoned Blade by Kate Elliott: After enjoying Court of Fives so much, I don’t know why I haven’t picked this one up (even after getting an ARC of it!). Honestly, I’ll have to re-read the first novel then this one! Might as well wait till the trilogy is complete, right?
  3. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover: I know a lot of readers out there don’t like Hoover’s stories BUT this one has an MC that’s in the medical field. That’s all I needed to hear to get sold. I just need to pick it up.
  4. Metaltown by Kristen Simmons: This book sounds like everything I’d love to read about. And it has a beautiful cover. So why haven’t I read it yet? WHY? WHY MARIAM? HUH?
  5. Gifted by H.A. Swain: This one has SUCH a cool synopsis and I’m not sure why I didn’t pick this up yet. But hopefully soon!
  6. A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet: I bought this bad boy when it was on sale as an e-book and since then I’ve heard nothing but AMAZING things. Fantasy + amazing romance? GIVE IT TO ME!!!
  7. Learning to Swear in America by Katie Kennedy: Funny story, I picked this one up after receiving an ARC of it, and just couldn’t get into it. I wanted to love it SO MUCH from the beginning, but didn’t so decided to put it down. Reallllly hoping I read this one in 2017.
  8. A Tragic Kind of Wonderful by Eric Lindstrom: After reading and enjoying Not If I See You First by Lindstrom, I knew I had to get this one. I received an ARC and still haven’t read it…haha.aha.ahahah.a.ahahhaha.aha.aha.a.ha. Stop it guys. I can see the shame in your eyes.
  9. The King Slayer by Virginia Boecker: Same issue as Court of Fives/Poisoned Blade. HOWEVER, this is a completed duology! SO I NEED TO READ THIS ASAP!!!!! I DON’T KNOW WHY I HAVEN’T YET!!!
  10. The Girl Who Fell by Shannon M. Parker: See above: LTSIA. This sounds like such a serious and intense read that I need to be in the mood for. And since beginning this and putting it down, I haven’t been. And it makes me very sad. But hopefully 2017 changes that!

 

Do you guys see any books I NEED TO BUMP in my TBR? Let me know and I’ll be sure to do so!

5 thoughts on “Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To!

  1. Lois says:

    It took me a while to really get invested in A Promise of Fire but it did succeed in the end. Now I just need to read the second book and hope it capitalises on the momentum of the first book. I hope you get to read these books at some point. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kourtni @ Kourtni Reads says:

    Great choices! I haven’t read any of these but a few are on my TBR, like Passenger and Metaltown. I’ve heard really good things about The Girl Who Fell and Learning to Swear in America. I hope you enjoy all of these books. This week’s post was so hard because there were SO many that I could’ve included!

    Here’s my TTT if you’re interested and haven’t seen it yet: https://kourtnireads.wordpress.com/2017/01/10/2016-releases-i-didnt-get-to-but-totally-plan-to-read/

    Like

Leave a Reply

