The TBR Book Tag!

Hii everyone! How are y’all doing? I saw Jacquie do this on her blog over at Rattle The Stars and thought this would be a fun one to do as well! 🙂

1. How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Goodreads helps the most! If I’m keeping track of all the books I own, I have a list written down with all my unread books & their format!

2. Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

Mostly print! Currently I’m at 16 e-books & 61 physical books (mix of HC/PB & ARCS)

3. How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I’m a mood reader so I try not to set out monthly TBR’s or anything. I just see what I’m in the mood for, and read that! The freedom is amazing.

4. Book that has been on your TBR the longest?

kbaa

Definitely this bad boy! This was probably the first book I added to my TBR and I got it as a gift from my co-blogger Ashley and HAVE YET TO STILL PICK IT UP! I am still very interested in reading it though! Just not sure when I’ll get to it.

6. A book you recently added to your TBR?

I just added WHICHWOOD by Tahereh Mafi on my TBR on Goodreads! It’s described as “A dark Persian fantasy about a girl who washes dead bodies for a living.Now tell me you don’t want it. I dare you.

7. A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

atn

I honestly don’t know of another book that has such a gorgeous cover AND hardcover as this one. Not sure if I’ll read it anytime soon…but hey. It’s looking pretty darn gorgeous on my shelves and that’s all that matters!

8. A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

atotc                                                          dud

Classics? Eh. Vampires? Eh. We’ll see what time does to change my mind but..these are just collecting dust on my shelves at the moment feeling very helpless and hopeless…and lonely.

 

9. An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

INVICTUS by Ryan Graudin! Gosh, I will read anything Ryan releases. Her writing is beautiful I want this book now! It releases in Sept. 2017! So close…so far away….

10. A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

fk

People don’t recommend books to me that often, but this one is on my TBR and I really want to get to it. These covers are beautiful and I’m always looking for some new & awesome fantasy!

11. A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you?

23437156

I promise to get to this duology in 2017. That’s all I’m going to say.

 

12. A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

So many! But I do mention 10 2016 releases I wanted to read but didn’t yet HERE and am dying to read them asap!

13. How many books are in your Goodreads TBR shelf?

Only 84! That shelf is designated for books that catch my interest (mostly new released, to be released). That’s my attempt at focusing on my OWNED TBR instead of other books! But who cares, we’re all drowning in our TBR y’all.

Hope you all enjoyed this tag! If you want to do this, I TAG YOU!

One thought on “The TBR Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

