WAITING ON WEDNESDAY #24

WAITING ON” WEDNESDAY IS A WEEKLY EVENT, HOSTED BY BREAKING THE SPINE, THAT SPOTLIGHTS UPCOMING RELEASES THAT WE’RE EAGERLY ANTICIPATING.

nyx

Written by: Scott Reintgen

Release Date: September 12th, 2017

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

 Synopsis:

A Detroit teen accepts an interstellar space contract only to realize the promised millions must be won in a brutal competition where winners face the ultimate choice—take the money and become pawns in the corporation’s sinister plans or find a way to fight that won’t forever compromise their humanity.

That tagline, though. Does it not make you intrigued? And that awesome synopsis? Sci-fi isn’t a genre I generally reach for but this one just sounds really good! I always looove reading about competitions in novels because it just gets me so hyped up and excited for everything that’s going on! So I am definitely highly anticipating this one!

2 thoughts on “WAITING ON WEDNESDAY #24

  1. otakutwins1 says:

    YESSSSSS! I saw this one yesterday and it took me by surprise! The main character is from Detroit :D! It’s so exciting to see a main character from Michigan. It sounds like The Hunger GAMES in space and I like that combo, but I get what you mean about not always reaching for science fiction, I’m the same way :/ I hope you like it though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

