The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

Hey everyone! So I saw this tag randomly one day while I was blog-hopping and really liked the questions so I decided to answer them! So without further ado…The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag!

1) What do you like about buying new books?

What don’t I love about buying books? Every time you buy a book, you’re getting a whole new story to read with amazing characters and an awesome world! And it might even change your life, who knows?

2) How often do you buy new books?

I try not to splurge too much since I’m a broke college student. But I generally get at least 1 book a month and I try not to buy over 8 books a month or so.

3) Bookstore or online book shopping – Which do you prefer?

Online shopping for sure! And you want to know why? Because when you get your book in the mail, it’s like a present! To yourself!!! Don’t even try and fight me on this. Book mail is the best thing ever.

4) Do you have a favourite bookshop?

I do! Since I live on the East Coast, I have the pleasure of living extremely close to the city which means that I’m super close to The Strand. If you’re not aware of The Strand, it’s basically a hugeeee bookstore that sells all kinds of books for really amazing prices. And it’s in the city. What more could you want?

5) Do you pre-order books?

I do! If I’m either extremely excited for the book, or a die-hard fan of the author I’ll pre-order a book! Recently though, I haven’t done much of pre-ordering because once again I am a broke college student.

6)Do you have a monthly book buying limit?

I don’t really have a set budget set out for my books, but I don’t like spending more than 50 dollars a month or so.

7) Book buying bans – Are they something for you?

To an extent, yes. But my book buying bans are usually just me telling myself to stop buying physical books. Apparently, in my head, it doesn’t apply to e-books under 4 dollars hahahaha.

8) How big is your wishlist?

I don’t really have a set wishlist just because I like seeing some reviews first before purchasing a book. But I have a rather small WL compared to some other bloggers. Mine is about 100 give or take!

9) Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own NOW?

bylthmfitman

(I just noticed all these book shave purple in them and they look beautiful. Also, all of them are related to Renee Ahdieh haha. And honestly, I just want ANY pretty edition of Arabian Nights/A Thousand and One Nights.)

This was such a fun tag to do! If you want to do it, consider yourself tagged by me!

One thought on “The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

Leave a Reply

